A DREAM COME TRUE

Did you know ” The help ” movie? I LOVE it!!. And I really like to watch it over and over again. One time, actually last 2 weeks my dad was around and watched it together. For you who havent watch the movie yet, the synopsis is about a racism between black peoples and white peoples. Anyway, after we finished the movie my dad told me about a speech from Martin Luther King that he said, it changes everything.

A part of the speech that I find interesting,

“ We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal.” I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slaveowners will be able to sit down together at a table of brotherhood. I have a dream that one day even the state of Mississippi, a desert state, sweltering with the heat of injustice and oppression, will be transformed into an oasis of freedom and justice. I have a dream that my four children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character. I have a dream today

This known as ” I Have A Dream ” speech. This iconic speech is become the light of every black or negro slaves in america. King hopes to obtain equality through nonviolent movement. He knows that violence to obtain peace only leads to an endless cycle of fighting and cruelty that might takes a victim or unecessary death. As we can see now, this dream already comes true 🙂

Dengan kaitkata , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A DREAM COME TRUE

  1. oomguru berkata:

    the help movie is always interesting, especially when the main cast says: “help me please.. giving the audiences a subtitle..” :lol

Tinggalkan Balasan

